Phys737

Quantum Field Theory 1

 

This is a reading course in introductory quantum field theory. Below you will find the weakly readings and assignments.

The course outline can be found here.

EvaluationĀ 

  1. 40% – submission of weakly assignments;
  2. 60% – take home exam.

Office Hours (ABB-321)
By appointment – just send me an email if you feel like meeting.

Schedule – FallĀ 2014

Due date Chapter in Zee Homework
Thu, 11 Sep 1.3, 1.4 HW1
Thu, 18 Sep 1.5, 1.6 HW2
Thu, 25 Sep 1.7, 1.8 HW3
Thu, 2 Oct 1.7, 1.8 HW4
Thu, 9 Oct 1.9, 1.10 HW5
Thu, 16 Oct 1.11, 1.12 HW6
Mon, 3 Nov 3.3, 4.1 HW7
Mon, 10 Nov 2.1, 2.2 HW8
Mon, 17 Nov 2.3, 2.4, 2.5 HW9
Wed, 26 Nov 2.6, 2.8 HW10