PHYS1B03

facebook twitter
 

Mechanics of a point particle, emphasising work and energy. Fluids. Simple Harmonic Motion and Waves, including properties of sound and light waves, interference and diffraction. You can find the course outline here .

Office Hours (ABB-321)
Mondays and Thursdays 4:00 – 6:00 PM.

If you have any questions about the course, please send me emails to my McMaster address. Things are generally busy, so I won’t be able to respond immediately to all inquiries, but I will respond by my e-mail hours listed below.

e-mail Hours
Monday 10:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 PM

Mini Schedule – Fall 2013

Date Topic Chapter 
Thu, 5 Sep    Introduction            1
Mon, 9 Sep   Kinematics               2
Mon, 16 Sep   Forces                  3
Mon, 30 Sep   Energy                  4
Mon, 14 Oct Thanksgiving 
Wed, 16 Oct   Momentum                5
Wed, 23 Oct Midterm  
Mon, 28 Oct   Simple Harmonic Motion  6
Thu,  7 Nov    Waves                  7
Thu, 28 Nov   Fluids                  8