McMaster University Menu Search
Faculty of Science

Department of Physics & Astronomy

Graduate Students


MSc Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Alexandre Arsenault   ABB-251 21487 arsena1@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai
Jordan Atchison   ABB-251 21487 atchisjl@mcmaster.ca David Venus
Anton Borissov   ABB-269D 26057 borissoa@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Hank [Chun-Hao] Chen   ABB-327A 21389 chenc111@mcmaster.ca Catherine Kallin
Melanie Demers   ABB-244 26219 demerm2@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Clementine Fournier   ABB-335 27437 fourniec@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Jasper Grond   ABB-269 27083 grondjj@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley + Couchman
Hao He   ABB-245C 28121 heh15@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Gregory Kaplanek   ABB-327B 21086 kaplaneg@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Carmen Lee   ABB-335 27437 leec81@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Lucas Le Nagard   ABB-335 27437 lenagarl@mcmaster.ca Cecile Fradin
Duncan McClenagan   ABB-335 27437 mcclenad@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Michael Radica   ABB-244 26219 radicamc@mcmaster.ca Doug Welch
Matthew Richards   ABB-269C 26569 richam14@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell + Erik Sorensen
Jonathon Riddell   ABB-269D 26057 riddeljp@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Josef Rucska   ABB-269C 26569 rucskajj@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Daniel Ruiz   ABB-341 21237 ruizd1@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Vismay Shah   ABB-335 27437 shahv19@mcmaster.ca Paul Higgs
Evan Smith   ABB-251 21487 smithem4@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Sriram Sundaram   ABB-269C 26569 sundas1@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Eric Turner   ABB-335 27437 turnerem@mcmaster.ca Paul Higgs
Jerry [Jiaming] Wang   ABB-251 21487 wangj270@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai

*The five digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by (905)-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster operator may be reached at (905)-525-9140.


PhD Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Matthew Alessi   ABB-253 24574 alessimj@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
James Beare   ABB-251 21487 bearej@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Ashley Bemis   ABB-245C 28121 bemisa@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Samantha Benincasa   ABB-253 24574 benincsm@mcmaster.ca Couchman + James Wadsley
Nathan Brunetti   ABB-245C 28121 brunettn@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Connor Buhariwalla   ABB-251 21487 buharicr@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Devin Burke   ABB-248 24309 burkeds@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Yipeng Cai   ABB-251 21487 caiy42@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Ryan Chown   ABB-244 26219 chownrj@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson + Laura Parker
Sarah Dawson   ABB-335 27437 dawsos7@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Adam Fortais   ABB-239 24851 fortaiaj@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Jonathan Gaudet   ABB-251 21487 gaudej@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Joshua Hainge   ABB-341 21237 haingej@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Peter Hayman   ABB-327B 21086 haymanpf@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Sebastian Himbert   ABB-337 26376 himberts@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
Wyatt Kirkby   ABB-327 21282 kirkbyw@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Kevin Lacaille   ABB-245C 28121 lacaillk@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Tom [Chi To] Lai   ABB-335 27437 laic13@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
James Lambert   ABB-269D 26057 lambej3@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Johnson Liang   ABB-248 24309 liangj27@mcmaster.ca Alan Chen
Qianli Ma   ABB-251 21487 maq1@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Gabriel Magill   ABB-327A 21389 magillgw@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Dalini Maharaj   ABB-251 21487 maharadd@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Dylan Malenfant   ABB-337 26376 malenfad@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
John Niven   ABB-335 27437 nivenj1@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Jean-Christophe Ono-dit-Biot   ABB-335 27437 onoditbj@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Ben K.D. Pearce   ABB-253 24574 pearcbe@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Ryan Plestid   ABB-327 21282 plestird@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Tara Power   ABB-335 27437 powert@mcmaster.ca Sumath Shankar
Athanasios Psaltis   ABB-248 24309 psaltisa@mcmaster.ca Alan Chen
Ian Roberts   ABB-244 26219 roberid@mcmaster.ca Laura Parker
Markus Rose   ABB-330 26126 rosemm2@mcmaster.ca Fradin + Moran-Mirabal
Andres Schlief   ABB-327 21282 schlieaf@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Rafael Schulman   ABB-239 24851 schulmrd@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Michael Stolle   ABB-335 27437 stollem@mcmaster.ca Cecile Fradin
Sean Takahashi   ABB-251 21487 takahass@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai
Ivy [Xin] Wang   ABB-327A 21389 wangx134@mcmaster.ca Catherine Kallin
Murray Wilson   ABB-251 21487 wilsonmn@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Laszlo Zalavari   ABB-327B 21086 zalavarl@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Lili Zhang   ABB-335 27437 zhanl10@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter

*The five digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by (905)-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster operator may be reached at (905)-525-9140.

McMaster University - Faculty of Science

Mailing Address

Department of Physics & Astronomy,
McMaster University

ABB-241
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
L8S 4M1

Contact Information

Telephone Inquiries:
+1 (905) 525-9140 ext.24559
Fax:
(905) 546-1252
Email Inquiries:
physics@mcmaster.ca

McMaster University - Faculty of Science

Mailing Address

Department of Physics & Astronomy,
McMaster University

ABB-241
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
L8S 4M1

Contact Information

Telephone Inquiries:
+1 (905) 525-9140 ext.24558
Fax:
(905) 546-1252
Email Inquiries:
physics@mcmaster.ca