All courses for every first-year Science student will be delivered online this fall. A limited number of students in their second, third and fourth years will return to campus for part of the semester.

Graduate Students in Physics & Astronomy

Page Content:

Masters Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Muhannad Alghoul Josip Zic
Yannick Castonguay   ABB-269-D 26057 Erik Sorensen
Kaitlin Cerrilo   ABB-253 24574 Ralph Pudritz
Ryan Cooke Josip Zic
Zach Cronkwright  ABB-251 21487 Bruce Gaulin
Claude Cournoyer-Cloutier   ABB-244 26219 Sills/Harris
Megan Cvitan   TBD TBD Chen/Lennarz
Annum Dawood Mothersill
Veronika Dornan   ABB-244 26219 William Harris
Lauren Dutcher   ABB-239 24815 Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Pirouz Emami Chris Thome
Moesha Emberru Orest Ostapiak
Liam Farrell   ABB-269-C 26569 Duncan O'Dell
Nicholas Gleeson   ABB-335 27437 An-Chang Shi
Connor Gresham Mothersill
Rishita Gudapati   TBD TBD James Wadsley
Katherine Hartman   ABB-245-C 28121 William Harris
Armin Hodaei   ABB-337 26376 Paul Higgs
Symphony Huang   TBD TBD Bruce Gaulin
Colin Jones   ABB-327A 21389 Catherine Kallin
Denise Kamp   ABB-269C 26569 Duncan O'Dell and Cliff Burgess
Jeremy Karam   ABB-244 26219 Alison Sills
Enoch Kong Tom Farrell
Hannah Krivic   TBD TBD Maikel Rheinstadter
Blake Ledger   ABB-245-C 28121 Christine Wilson
Megan Li Mothersill
Tetyana Loskutova   TBD TBD Maikel Rheinstadter
Alex Lu   TBD TBD James Wadsley and Laura Parker
Ahmed Mahmood   ABB-337 26376 Cecile Fradin
Matthew Nugent   ABB-251 21487 Graeme Luke
Rachel Pillsworth   TBD TBD Ralph Pudritz
Tianyi Ren Byun
Addison Richards   TBD TBD Erik Sorensen
Felipe Rivera-Madrinan   TBD TBD Paul Higgs
Megan Rutherford   ABB-251 21487 Graeme Luke
Mathew Schneider   TBD TBD Cliff Burgess
Julianna Sebastiani McNeill
Brendan Sheehan McNeill
Ruoyu Sun Byun
Chad Turner Vlad

*The 5-digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by +1-905-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster general phone number may be reached at 905-525-9140.

PhD Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Jordan Atchison   ABB-251 21487 David Venus
Sami Ullah Bangash Farquharson/McNeill
James Beare   ABB-251 21487 Graeme Luke
Ashley Bemis   ABB-245C 28121 Christine Wilson
Afshin Besharat   TBD TBD Sung-Sik Lee
Laura Bickley McNeill
Sara Bogojevic   ABB-327 21282 Cliff Burgess
Francisco Borges Zapata   ABB-327A 21389 Sung-Sik Lee
Anton Borissov   ABB-342 27279 Sung-Sik Lee
Nathan Brunetti   ABB-245C 28121 Christine Wilson
Connor Buhariwalla   ABB-251 21487 Bruce Gaulin
Devin Burke   TAB 104b 21698 Soo Hyun Byun
Xingzhi Cheng Byun
Ryan Chown   ABB-244 26219 Christine Wilson + Laura Parker
Sara Cormier   ABB-257 26098 Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Erica Dao Farquharson
Sarah Dawson   ABB-342 27279 An-Chang Shi
Thomas Domingo Byun
Adam Fortais   ABB-239 24851 Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Richard Garnett Byun
Joshua Hainge   ABB-341 21237 Duncan O'Dell
Peter Hayman   ABB-327B 21086 Cliff Burgess
Hao He   ABB-245C 28121 Christine Wilson
Yasaman Heshmatzadeh   TBD TBD Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Sebastian Himbert   ABB-337 26376 Maikel Rheinstadter
Jonathan Hoggarth   ABB-337 26376 Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Gregory Kaplanek   ABB-327B 21086 Cliff Burgess
Hamza Khattak   ABB-337 26376 Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Wyatt Kirkby   ABB-327 21282 Duncan O'Dell
Tom [Chi To] Lai   ABB-335 27437 An-Chang Shi
James Lambert   ABB-269D 26057 Erik Sorensen
Carmen Lee   ABB-239 24851 Kari Delnoki-Veress
Joshua Lee Farrell
Qianli Ma   ABB-251 21487 Bruce Gaulin
Jean-Christophe Ono-dit-Biot   ABB-335 27437 Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Ben K.D. Pearce   ABB-253 24574 Ralph Pudritz
Matthew Pula   ABB-251 21487 Graeme Luke
Jonathon Riddell   ABB-269D 26057 Erik Sorensen
Hector Robinson   ABB-269 27083 James Wadsley
Josef Rucska   ABB-269 27083 James Wadsley
Sudarsham Sharma   ABB-251 21487 Graeme Luke
Lyndsay Simmons Noseworthy
Rachna Singh Byun
Evan Smith   ABB-251 21487 Bruce Gaulin
Shayenthiran Sreetharan Boreham
Michael Stolle   ABB-335 27437 Cecile Fradin
Sriram Sundaram   ABB-269C 26569 Duncan O'Dell
Jerry [Jiaming] Wang   ABB-251 21487 Takashi Imai
Ivy [Xin] Wang   ABB-327A 21389 Catherine Kallin
Jiayu Xie   ABB-335 27437 An-Chang Shi
Yang Yang   TBD TBD An-Chang Shi
Weishi Yuan   ABB-251 21487 Takashi Imai
Lili Zhang   ABB-335 27437 Cecile Fradin

*The 5-digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by +1-905-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster general phone number may be reached at 905-525-9140.

Go Back
McMaster University - Faculty of Science | Physics & Astronomy