Close

All courses for every first-year Science student will be delivered online this fall. A limited number of students in their second, third and fourth years will return to campus for part of the semester.

Graduate Students in Physics & Astronomy

Page Content:


Masters Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Muhannad Alghoul       alghoulm@mcmaster.ca Josip Zic
Yannick Castonguay   ABB-269-D 26057 castongy@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Kaitlin Cerrilo   ABB-253 24574 cerrillk@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Ryan Cooke       cookerj2@mcmaster.ca Josip Zic
Zach Cronkwright  ABB-251 21487 cronkwrz@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Claude Cournoyer-Cloutier   ABB-244 26219 cournoyc@mcmaster.ca Sills/Harris
Megan Cvitan   TBD TBD cvitanm@mcmaster.ca Chen/Lennarz
Annum Dawood       dawooa1@mcmaster.ca Mothersill
Veronika Dornan   ABB-244 26219 dornanv@mcmaster.ca William Harris
Lauren Dutcher   ABB-239 24815 dutchela@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Pirouz Emami       emamip@mcmaster.ca Chris Thome
Moesha Emberru       emberrum@mcmaster.ca Orest Ostapiak
Liam Farrell   ABB-269-C 26569 farrel5@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Nicholas Gleeson   ABB-335 27437 gleesonn@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Connor Gresham       greshac@mcmaster.ca Mothersill
Rishita Gudapati   TBD TBD gudapatr@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Katherine Hartman   ABB-245-C 28121 hartmk2@mcmaster.ca William Harris
Armin Hodaei   ABB-337 26376 hodaeia@mcmaster.ca Paul Higgs
Symphony Huang   TBD TBD huanh35@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Colin Jones   ABB-327A 21389 jonesc31@mcmaster.ca Catherine Kallin
Denise Kamp   ABB-269C 26569 kampd@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell and Cliff Burgess
Jeremy Karam   ABB-244 26219 karamj2@mcmaster.ca Alison Sills
Enoch Kong       kongem@mcmaster.ca Tom Farrell
Hannah Krivic   TBD TBD krivich@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
Blake Ledger   ABB-245-C 28121 ledgeb1@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Megan Li       lim96@mcmaster.ca Mothersill
Tetyana Loskutova   TBD TBD loskutot@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
Alex Lu   TBD TBD luh60@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley and Laura Parker
Ahmed Mahmood   ABB-337 26376 mahmooma@mcmaster.ca Cecile Fradin
Matthew Nugent   ABB-251 21487 nugentmd@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Rachel Pillsworth   TBD TBD pillswor@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Tianyi Ren       tianyir@mcmaster.ca Byun
Addison Richards   TBD TBD richaa12@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Felipe Rivera-Madrinan   TBD TBD riveraf@mcmaster.ca Paul Higgs
Megan Rutherford   ABB-251 21487 ruthem1@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Mathew Schneider   TBD TBD schnem6@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Julianna Sebastiani       sebastjf@mcmaster.ca McNeill
Brendan Sheehan       sheehb1@mcmaster.ca McNeill
Ruoyu Sun       sunr9@mcmaster.ca Byun
Chad Turner       turnec11@mcmaster.ca Vlad

*The 5-digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by +1-905-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster general phone number may be reached at 905-525-9140.


PhD Students

Name (Degree)LocationPhone*EmailSupervisor
Jordan Atchison   ABB-251 21487 atchisjl@mcmaster.ca David Venus
Sami Ullah Bangash       bangashs@mcmaster.ca Farquharson/McNeill
James Beare   ABB-251 21487 bearej@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Ashley Bemis   ABB-245C 28121 bemisa@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Afshin Besharat   TBD TBD besharaa@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Laura Bickley       bicklelm@mcmaster.ca McNeill
Sara Bogojevic   ABB-327 21282 bogojevs@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Francisco Borges Zapata   ABB-327A 21389 borgeszf@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Anton Borissov   ABB-342 27279 borissoa@mcmaster.ca Sung-Sik Lee
Nathan Brunetti   ABB-245C 28121 brunettn@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Connor Buhariwalla   ABB-251 21487 buharicr@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Devin Burke   TAB 104b 21698 burkeds@mcmaster.ca Soo Hyun Byun
Xingzhi Cheng       chengx4@mcmaster.ca Byun
Ryan Chown   ABB-244 26219 chownrj@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson + Laura Parker
Sara Cormier   ABB-257 26098 cormiesl@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Erica Dao       daoe@mcmaster.ca Farquharson
Sarah Dawson   ABB-342 27279 dawsos7@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Thomas Domingo       domingt@mcmaster.ca Byun
Adam Fortais   ABB-239 24851 fortaiaj@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Richard Garnett       garnetri@mcmaster.ca Byun
Joshua Hainge   ABB-341 21237 haingej@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Peter Hayman   ABB-327B 21086 haymanpf@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Hao He   ABB-245C 28121 heh15@mcmaster.ca Christine Wilson
Yasaman Heshmatzadeh   TBD TBD heshmaty@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Sebastian Himbert   ABB-337 26376 himberts@mcmaster.ca Maikel Rheinstadter
Jonathan Hoggarth   ABB-337 26376 hoggarjr@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Gregory Kaplanek   ABB-327B 21086 kaplaneg@mcmaster.ca Cliff Burgess
Hamza Khattak   ABB-337 26376 khattahk@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Wyatt Kirkby   ABB-327 21282 kirkbyw@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Tom [Chi To] Lai   ABB-335 27437 laic13@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
James Lambert   ABB-269D 26057 lambej3@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Carmen Lee   ABB-239 24851 leec81@mcmaster.ca Kari Delnoki-Veress
Joshua Lee       leejv@mcmaster.ca Farrell
Qianli Ma   ABB-251 21487 maq1@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Jean-Christophe Ono-dit-Biot   ABB-335 27437 onoditbj@mcmaster.ca Kari Dalnoki-Veress
Ben K.D. Pearce   ABB-253 24574 pearcbe@mcmaster.ca Ralph Pudritz
Matthew Pula   ABB-251 21487 pulam@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Jonathon Riddell   ABB-269D 26057 riddeljp@mcmaster.ca Erik Sorensen
Hector Robinson   ABB-269 27083 robinh4@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Josef Rucska   ABB-269 27083 rucskajj@mcmaster.ca James Wadsley
Sudarsham Sharma   ABB-251 21487 shars64@mcmaster.ca Graeme Luke
Lyndsay Simmons       lyndsay.simmons@mohawkcollege.com Noseworthy
Rachna Singh       singr23@mcmaster.ca Byun
Evan Smith   ABB-251 21487 smithem4@mcmaster.ca Bruce Gaulin
Shayenthiran Sreetharan       sreeths@mcmaster.ca Boreham
Michael Stolle   ABB-335 27437 stollem@mcmaster.ca Cecile Fradin
Sriram Sundaram   ABB-269C 26569 sundas1@mcmaster.ca Duncan O'Dell
Jerry [Jiaming] Wang   ABB-251 21487 wangj270@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai
Ivy [Xin] Wang   ABB-327A 21389 wangx134@mcmaster.ca Catherine Kallin
Jiayu Xie   ABB-335 27437 xiej33@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Yang Yang   TBD TBD yangy398@mcmaster.ca An-Chang Shi
Weishi Yuan   ABB-251 21487 yuanw9@mcmaster.ca Takashi Imai
Lili Zhang   ABB-335 27437 zhanl10@mcmaster.ca Cecile Fradin

*The 5-digit telephone extensions beginning with a '2' should be preceded by +1-905-525-9140 if calling from off-campus. The McMaster general phone number may be reached at 905-525-9140.

Go Back
McMaster University - Faculty of Science | Physics & Astronomy